top of page

Our Funders

Funding plays a huge role in allowing ABC to maintain thriving and sustainable communities within the Armagh, Banbridge & Craigavon areas.

Northern Ireland Executive

The NI Executive is made up of the First Minister, deputy First Minister, and eight departmental Ministers.

The Executive Committee exercises executive authority on behalf of the Northern Ireland Assembly, and takes decisions on significant issues and matters which cut across the responsibility of two or more Ministers. It also agrees proposals put forward by Ministers for new legislation in the form of ‘Executive Bills’ for consideration by the Assembly. It is also responsible for drawing up a programme for government and an agreed budget for approval by the Assembly.

Halifax Foundation for Northern Ireland

The Halifax Foundation for Northern Ireland is one of four independent grant-making trusts, covering England & Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland and the Channel Islands. They are shareholders in Lloyds Banking Group and together receive 0.5% of the Group's pre-tax profits. The Foundation is independent of the Group. It's policies are determined by a Board of Trustees. 

Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council

Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council is a local authority that was established on 1 April 2015. It replaced Armagh City and District Council, Banbridge District Council and Craigavon Borough Council.

Department for Communities

The Department for Communities is a devolved Northern Ireland government department in the Northern Ireland Executive. The minister with overall responsibility for the department is the Minister for Communities.

Southern Health and Social Care Trust

The Southern Health and Social Care Trust provides health and social care services across the five council areas of Armagh, Banbridge, Craigavon, Dungannon, and Newry and Mourne. The Trust employs approximately 13,000 staff and spends £532 million annually in the delivery of health and social care services.

Lottery Community Fund

The National Lottery Community Fund distributes over £600m a year to communities across the UK, raised by players of The National Lottery.

Public Health Agency

The Public Health Agency (PHA) was established in April 2009 as part of the reforms to Health and Social Care (HSC) in Northern Ireland. They are the major regional organisation for health protection and health and social wellbeing improvement. their role also commits them to addressing the causes and associated inequalities of preventable ill-health and lack of wellbeing. They are a multi-disciplinary, multi-professional body with a strong regional and local presence.

Co-operation Ireland

Co-operation Ireland is an all-island peace-building organisation. They work to build a shared and cohesive society by addressing legacy issues of the conflict and facilitating contact and collaboration between people from different backgrounds across these islands.

Under their current strategic plan, their programmes are primarily targeted at young people and marginalised communities which have experienced the worse impacts of the conflict.

Arts Council NI

The Arts Council is the official funding and development organisation for the arts in Northern Ireland. 

Quick Links
Magharee House, 82 Thomas Street,
Portadown, BT62 3NU
+44 (0) 28 3839 2777
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
bottom of page